AUDITOR/AUDITOR-CONTROLLER (elected)

George E. Foster (1861-1915) 1889-1890

Originally, the offices of County Recorder and County Auditor were combined. When the offices were separated in 1891, Foster continued as County Recorder.

James H. Hall (1839-1933) 1891-1906

Cal D. Lester (1876-1943) 1907-1914

William C. Jerome (1876-1954) 1915-1930

William T. Lambert 1931-1941

Leslie H. Eckel (c1900-1957) 1941-1957

V.A. "Vic" Heim (1921-2018) 1957-1984

Office became Auditor-Controller in 1959.

Steven E. Lewis 1984-1998

David Sundstrom 1999-2012

Jan Grimes 2013-2014

Eric H. Woolery (1966-2019) 2015-2019

Francis Davies 2019-2022

Andrew N. Hamilton 2023-present